largebeermap

The knockout stage is here! I let some of my frieds vote and they had to choose two beers from every group which they liked to taste it the most. I made a tables then and there are the results! For Round of 16 I will use only names of states and kinds of beer so you can get a perspective what styles are interesting for tasting.

Mexico (Stout) – Chile (Oatmeal Stout)
Japan (Espresso Stout) – Italy (Saison)
Ecuador (IPA) – Bosnia & Herzegovina (Keller/Landbier)
Portugal (Pilsener) – Russia (Porter)
Brasil (Rauchbier) – Spain (Imperial IPA)
Colombia (IPA) – England (Oatmeal Stout)
France (Bierre de Garde) – Argentina (IPA)
USA (APA) – South Korea (IPA)

Suprisingly Germany, Netherlands and Belgium didn´t make it to the Round of 16. The reasons are probably that I have chosen not so attractive brands or that my voters were in mood for something more exotic and in fact they were a bit suprised that you can find some very interesting beers in South America and Asia.

It´s not a suprise that no African beer made the playoffs.